WPR Hort Web

race fuelsrace lubricants

Super One Karting Championship

Super 1 Karting RaceWP Racing supplies fuel management and trackside testing to British GT as well as Formula 3.

The first Super 1 meeting was held in 1983 at Snetterton where only 4 classes were run as part of the championship. At the time, the championship was not officially recognised as being the "British Championship" as the RAC national titles were decided over a one-weekend event. This continued up till 1990 when Super 1 secured the rights to decide the British champion over the course of the series.

Over the years, the Super 1 series has produced champions that have gone on to race in Formula 1 such as David Coulthard, Jenson Button, Anthony Davidson, Ralph Firman and Lewis Hamilton. Other drivers who have won a Super 1 championship and who have gone on to professional motor racing include Gary Paffett, Dan Wheldon, Ben Hanley, Oliver Jarvis and Allan McNish.

Visit SuperOne Kartings official website

2014 Race Calendar

Rotax SuperOne Karting Championship 2014

Event 1 26th - 27th Apr Rowrah
Event 2
17th - 18th May Buckmore                  
Event 3 5th - 6th Jul Larkhall
Event 4 9th - 10th Aug Glan Y Gors
Event 5 23rd - 24th Aug Shenington
Event 6 27th - 28th Sep PF International

MSA & ABkC SuperOne Karting Championship 2014

Event 1 29th - 30th Mar Shenington
Event 2
3rd - 4th May Rowrah
Event 3 24th - 25th May Glan Y Gors              
Event 4 28th - 29th May Larkhall
Event 5 16th - 17th Aug Rissington
Event 6 13th - 14th Sep PF International

Race Fuel Selector

Race Lubricants Selector

Trackside Testing


01 MCE BSB TV (2) SuperOne logo Legends logo

Clio Cup


TRS LOGO (2) Thruxton Motorsport Centre Mobil-Service-Centre-Logo-TM Donington strapline positive cmyk


Copyright © 2016 Wessex Petroleum Limited, trading as WP Group

Site Map | Contact UsPrivacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

Join us on Facebook Connect with us on LinkedIn The WP Group
Powered By Intergage | www.intergage.co.uk